Anarchist Magic the Gathering, Redone

October 17, 2012

My first edition of Anarchist M:tG has been bugging the hell out of me. I’ve only gotten back into Magic in the last few years, and the more competitively I’ve played and the more thoroughly I pay attention to rules text, the more I’ve realized how broken some of the cards are in the first edition of @M:tG.

So, because I fucking LOVE Magic and I want to be able to compete with my deck, I’m redoing the entire set. Rules text will be streamlined with Wizards of the Coast’s rules, broken casting costs will be fixed, enchantments will no longer tap (WTF?!), and the deck will have greater synergy and functionality than before.

I’m busy with woodsie things at the moment, so I anticipate finishing this project in a few weeks. Check back often for downloads.

Leave a Reply

